Become a GEM Sponsor Member. Click Here

University Members

Our University Members

University Application Fee Waivers Sponsors GEM
MS Fellows
GRE Required for most MS STEM Programs GRE Required for PhD STEM
Arizona State University no yes yes yes
Auburn University yes yes yes yes
Binghamton University yes yes yes yes
Boston University yes no yes yes
Brown University yes no yes yes
California Institute of Technology yes yes yes yes
Carnegie Mellon University yes yes yes yes
Case Western Reserve University no yes yes yes
City College of New York, The no yes yes yes
Clemson University yes yes yes yes
Colorado School of Mines yes yes yes yes
Colorado State University yes yes yes yes
Columbia University yes yes yes yes
Cornell University yes yes yes yes
Dartmouth College yes
DePaul University
Drexel University yes yes
Duke University yes yes yes yes
Emory University yes no no no
Florida International University yes yes yes yes
Florida State / Florida A&M University no yes yes yes
Georgia Institute of Technology no yes yes yes
Harvard University yes no yes yes
Howard University no yes yes no
Illinois Institute of Technology yes yes yes yes
Indiana University yes yes yes yes
Iowa State University no yes yes yes
Johns Hopkins University yes yes yes yes
Lehigh University yes yes no no
Louisiana State University yes yes yes yes
Massachusetts Institute of Technology yes yes yes yes
Michigan State University yes yes yes yes
Michigan Technological University yes yes yes yes
Mississippi State University yes yes no no
Missouri University of Science and Technology yes no yes yes
Morgan State University no yes no no
New Jersey Institute of Technology yes no yes yes
New Mexico State University no yes yes yes
Norfolk State University yes
Northern Arizona University yes yes
North Carolina A&T State University yes yes yes yes
North Carolina State University no yes yes yes
Northeastern University yes yes yes yes
Northwestern University yes yes yes yes
NYU Tandon School of Engineering yes yes
The Ohio State University yes yes yes yes
Old Dominion University yes yes
Oregon State University yes yes yes yes
Pennsylvania State University yes yes yes yes
Prairie View A&M University no yes yes yes
Princeton University yes yes yes yes
Purdue University yes yes yes yes
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute yes yes yes yes
Rice University yes no yes yes
Rochester Institute of Technology yes yes yes yes
Rowan University
Rutgers University yes yes yes yes
Southern University and A&M College
Stanford University no yes yes yes
Stevens Institute of Technology yes no yes yes
Stony Brook University yes yes yes yes
Syracuse University yes yes yes yes
Texas A&M University no yes yes yes
Texas Tech University yes yes yes yes
Tufts University yes yes yes yes
Tulane University yes no yes yes
Tuskegee University no yes yes yes
University of Alabama yes yes yes yes
University at Albany, SUNY yes yes yes yes
University of Alabama in Huntsville yes yes yes yes
University of Arizona yes yes yes yes
University of Arkansas yes yes yes yes
University of California – Berkeley no yes yes yes
University of California – Davis yes yes yes yes
University of California – Irvine yes yes yes yes
University of California – Los Angeles no yes yes yes
University of California – Merced yes yes yes yes
University of California – Riverside yes yes yes yes
University of California – San Diego yes no yes yes
University of California – Santa Barbara yes yes yes yes
University of California – Santa Cruz yes yes no no
University of Central Florida yes yes yes yes
University of Chicago yes yes yes yes
University of Cincinnati yes yes yes yes
University of Colorado – Boulder no no no no
University of Connecticut yes yes yes yes
University of Delaware yes yes yes yes
University of Florida no yes no yes
University of Georgia no yes yes yes
University of Houston yes yes yes yes
University of Illinois – Chicago no yes no yes
University of Illinois – Urbana Champaign yes yes no yes
University of Iowa yes yes yes yes
University of Kansas yes yes yes yes
University of Kentucky yes yes yes yes
University of Maryland – Baltimore County yes yes yes yes
University of Maryland – College Park no yes yes yes
University of Massachusetts – Amherst yes no yes yes
University of Michigan no yes yes yes
University of Minnesota yes yes yes yes
University of Missouri – Columbia yes yes yes yes
University of New Mexico yes yes yes yes
University of Notre Dame yes yes yes yes
University of Oklahoma no yes yes yes
University of Oregon yes yes
University of Pennsylvania yes no yes
University of Pittsburgh yes yes yes yes
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez yes
University of Rochester yes no yes yes
University of South Carolina yes yes yes yes
University of South Florida yes yes yes yes
University of Southern California yes yes yes yes
University of Tennessee – Knoxville no yes yes yes
University of Texas at Arlington yes
University of Texas at Austin no yes yes yes
University of Texas at Dallas yes yes yes yes
University of Texas at El Paso no yes yes yes
University of Texas at San Antonio yes
University of Virginia yes yes yes yes
University of Washington yes no no no
University of Wisconsin – Madison yes yes
Vanderbilt University yes yes yes yes
Virginia Commonwealth University yes yes yes yes
Virginia Tech yes yes yes yes
Wake Forest University yes yes
Washington State University yes yes no yes
Washington University in St. Louis yes yes yes yes
Worcester Polytechnic Institute yes no yes yes
Yale University yes yes yes yes
Arizona State University
no
yes
yes
yes

Katrina Roalson

Katrina.Roalson@asu.edu

480-965-7627

Visit Website

Auburn University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Overtoun Jenda, PhD

jendaov@auburn.edu

334-844-4672

Visit Website

Binghamton University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Miguel Baique, EdD, MPA

mbaique@binghamton.edu

607-777-2494

Visit Website

Boston University
yes
no
yes
yes

Wynter J. Duncanson, PhD

wynterjd@bu.edu

617-592-9496

Visit Website

Brown University
yes
no
yes
yes

Alycia Austin

alycia_mosley_austin@brown.edu

401-863-2713

Visit Website

California Institute of Technology
yes
yes
yes
yes

Claudia Andrade

candrade@caltech.edu

626-395-3712

Visit Website

Carnegie Mellon University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Alaine Allen, EdD

alainea@andrew.cmu.edu

412-268-4504

Visit Website

Case Western Reserve University
no
yes
yes
yes

Felicia Moss, MBA, MSM

fxm161@case.edu

216-368-4402

Visit Website

City College of New York, The
no
yes
yes
yes

Rawlins R. Beharry

beharry@ccny.cuny.edu

212-650-8040

Visit Website

Clemson University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Scott Phillips

sphill8@clemson.edu

864-656-6824

Visit Website

Colorado School of Mines
yes
yes
yes
yes

Timothy A. Barbari, PhD

tbarbari@mines.edu

303-384-2585

Visit Website

Colorado State University
yes
yes
yes
yes
Columbia University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Gabrielle Gannon

gg2708@columbia.edu

212-851-7674

Visit Website

Cornell University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Jami P. Joyner

jami.joyner@cornell.edu

607-255-7514

Visit Website

Dartmouth College
DePaul University

Jacob Furst

jfurst@depaul.edu

312-362-5158

Visit Website

Drexel University
yes
yes

Stephen Cox

src25@drexel.edu

215-895-6835

Visit Website

Duke University
yes
yes
yes
yes

J. Alan Kendrick, PhD

alan.kendrick@duke.edu

919-668-0416

Visit Website

Emory University
yes
no
no
no

Amanda Marie James, PhD

amandamariejames@emory.edu

404-727-2815

Visit Website

Florida International University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Claudia Balzán, MA

cbalzan@fiu.edu

305-348-2604

Visit Website

Florida State / Florida A&M University
no
yes
yes
yes

Mindy Abate

mabate@eng.famu.fsu.edu

850-410-6627

Visit Website

Georgia Institute of Technology
no
yes
yes
yes

Felicia Benton-Johnson, EdD

felicia.johnson@coe.gatech.edu

404-385-7402

Visit Website

Harvard University
yes
no
yes
yes

Katie Saibara

katie_saibara@fas.harvard.edu

617-495-9551

Visit Website

Howard University
no
yes
yes
no

Kamla B. Deonauth, PhD

kbdeonauth@howard.edu

202-806-5936

Visit Website

Illinois Institute of Technology
yes
yes
yes
yes

Abigail J. McGrath

amcgrat1@iit.edu

312-567-3497

Visit Website

Indiana University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Dr. Howard G. Simms

howsimms@iu.edu

812-855-6752

Visit Website

Iowa State University
no
yes
yes
yes

Amy Carver

acarver@iastate.edu

515-294-9199

Visit Website

Johns Hopkins University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Christine Kavanagh

christinekavanagh@jhu.edu

410-516-5938

Visit Website

Lehigh University
yes
yes
no
no

Henry Odi, EdD

huo0@lehigh.edu

610-758-3034

Visit Website

Louisiana State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Kevin Breaux

kbreaux1@lsu.ed

225-578-8427

Visit Website

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
yes
yes
yes
yes

Scott Tirrell

stirrell@mit.edu

617-324-7021

Visit Website

Michigan State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Theodore D. Caldwell

tc@egr.msu.edu

517-355-5156

Visit Website

Michigan Technological University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Jacque Smith

jacque@mtu.edu

906-487-1989

Visit Website

Mississippi State University
yes
yes
no
no

Kari Babski-Reeves

kari@ise.msstate.edu

662-325-8430

Visit Website

Missouri University of Science and Technology
yes
no
yes
yes

David Spivey

dsv53@mst.edu

573-341-6292

Visit Website

Morgan State University
no
yes
no
no

Arlene Cole-Rhodes, PhD

arlene.colerhodes@morgan.edu

443-885-4207

Visit Website

New Jersey Institute of Technology
yes
no
yes
yes

Sotirios G. Ziavras, PhD

ziavras@njit.edu

973-596-5651

Visit Website

New Mexico State University
no
yes
yes
yes

Tony Garcia

garcia81@nmsu.edu

575-646-2912

Visit Website

Norfolk State University
yes

Jennifer Draper

jedraper@nsu.edu

757-823-8180

Visit Website

Northern Arizona University
yes
yes

Tyler Robinson, PhD

tyler.robinson@nau.edu

928-523-0350

Visit Website

North Carolina A&T State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Leotis Parrish

parrishl@ncat.edu

336-285-2648

Visit Website

North Carolina State University
no
yes
yes
yes

Robyn Fillinger

rfillin@ncsu.edu

919-515-1818

Visit Website

Northeastern University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Richard Harris

ri.harris@northeastern.edu

617-373-5904

Visit Website

Northwestern University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Bruce A. Lindvall, PhD

b-lindvall@northwestern.edu

847-491-4547

Visit Website

NYU Tandon School of Engineering
yes
yes

Wahidah Aziz

wa25@nyu.edu

646-997-3600

Visit Website

The Ohio State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

La-Tonia Stiner-Jones, PhD

stiner-jones.1@osu.edu

614-292-4536

Visit Website

Old Dominion University
yes
yes

Elizabeth Smith

exsmith@odu.edu

757-683-5842

Visit Website

Oregon State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Glencora Borradaile, PhD

glencora@eecs.oregonstate.edu

541-737-7280

Visit Website

Pennsylvania State University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Stephanie D. Preston, PhD

sdp163@psu.edu

814-863-1663

Visit Website

Prairie View A&M University
no
yes
yes
yes

Jasmine Murry

jamurry@pvamu.edu

936-261-2173

Visit Website

Princeton University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Renita Miller

renitam@princeton.edu

609-258-9637

Visit Website

Purdue University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Janet Beagle

jbeagle@purdue.edu

765-494-0600

Visit Website

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
yes
yes
yes
yes

Jeanette Cassino

raptoj@rpi.edu

518-276-6761

Visit Website

Rice University
yes
no
yes
yes

Jennifer Hunter

jkh6@rice.edu

713-348-4179

Visit Website

Rochester Institute of Technology
yes
yes
yes
yes

Diane Ellison

dmeges@rit.edu

585-475-7284

Visit Website

Rowan University

Stephanie Lezotte, PhD

lezotte@rowan.edu

856-256-4124

Visit Website

Rutgers University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Evelyn Erenrich, PhD

erenrich@grad.rutgers.edu

848-932-9286

Visit Website

Southern University and A&M College

Patrick Carriere, PhD

patrick_carriere@subr.edu

225-771-5290

Visit Website

Stanford University
no
yes
yes
yes

Lourdes V. Andrade

lourdesa@stanford.edu

650-723-9636

Visit Website

Stevens Institute of Technology
yes
no
yes
yes

Amanda Mendez

amanda.mendez@stevens.edu

201-216-5234

Visit Website

Stony Brook University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Angel Gonzalez, PhD

angel.i.gonzalez@stonybrook.edu

631-632-1385

Visit Website

Syracuse University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Dawit Negussey, PhD.

negussey@syr.edu

315-443-3304

Visit Website

Texas A&M University
no
yes
yes
yes

Shannon D. Walton, PhD

shannon@tamu.edu

979-845-3631

Visit Website

Texas Tech University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Stephen Bayne, PhD

stephen.bayne@ttu.edu

806-742-0526

Visit Website

Tufts University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Ellise LaMotte, PhD

ellise.lamotte@tufts.edu

617-627-0417

Visit Website

Tulane University
yes
no
yes
yes

Janet Morgan

morgan@tulane.edu

504-314-2910

Visit Website

Tuskegee University
no
yes
yes
yes

Shaik Jeelani, PhD

sjeelani@tuskegee.edu

334-727-8970

Visit Website

University of Alabama
yes
yes
yes
yes

Andrew Goodliffe

amg@ua.edu

205-348-8283

Visit Website

University at Albany, SUNY
yes
yes
yes
yes

Shanise N. Kent, Esq, MBA

snkent@albany.edu

518-442-3899

Visit Website

University of Alabama in Huntsville
yes
yes
yes
yes

Christopher Smith

ccs0018@uah.edu

256-824-2333

Visit Website

University of Arizona
yes
yes
yes
yes

Dorian Voorhees

voorhees@email.arizona.edu

520-626-6908

Visit Website

University of Arkansas
yes
yes
yes
yes

Thomas Carter III

tic@uark.edu

479-575-3051

Visit Website

University of California – Berkeley
no
yes
yes
yes

Meltem Erol

merol@berkeley.edu

510-643-1743

Visit Website

University of California – Davis
yes
yes
yes
yes

Alin Wakefield

amwakefield@ucdavis.edu

530-752-9504

Visit Website

University of California – Irvine
yes
yes
yes
yes

Gregory Diggs-Yang, Ph.D

gdiggs@uci.edu

949-824-4301

Visit Website

University of California – Los Angeles
no
yes
yes
yes

Catherine Douglas

cathyd@seas.ucla.edu

310-206-6493

Visit Website

University of California – Merced
yes
yes
yes
yes

Willliam Suh

wsuh@ucmerced.edu

209-228-4140

Visit Website

University of California – Riverside
yes
yes
yes
yes

Charles Wyman, PhD

cewyman@engr.ucr.edu

951-781-5703

Visit Website

University of California – San Diego
yes
no
yes
yes

April Bjornsen

abjornsen@ucsd.edu

858-534-3550

Visit Website

University of California – Santa Barbara
yes
yes
yes
yes

Walter Boggan

walter.boggan@graddiv.ucsb.edu

805-893-2322

Visit Website

University of California – Santa Cruz
yes
yes
no
no

James Moore

jimmoore@ucsc.edu

813-459-3513

Visit Website

University of Central Florida
yes
yes
yes
yes

Jennifer Parham

jennifer.parham@ucf.edu

407-823-4337

Visit Website

University of Chicago
yes
yes
yes
yes

Dana Bozeman

dbozeman@uchicago.edu

773-834-6769

Visit Website

University of Cincinnati
yes
yes
yes
yes

James Mack

mackje@ucmail.uc. edu

513-556-5380

Visit Website

University of Colorado – Boulder
no
no
no
no

Barbara Kraus

barbara.kraus@colorado.edu

303-492-5779

Visit Website

University of Connecticut
yes
yes
yes
yes

Aida Ghiaei

aida.ghiaei@uconn.edu

860-486-6523

Visit Website

University of Delaware
yes
yes
yes
yes

LaRuth McAfee, PhD

mcafee@udel.edu

302-831-7632

Visit Website

University of Florida
no
yes
no
yes

Juan Gilbert, PhD

juan@ufl.edu

352-562-0784

Visit Website

University of Georgia
no
yes
yes
yes

Lisa Sperling

sperling@uga.edu

706-542-6413

Visit Website

University of Houston
yes
yes
yes
yes

Sarah Larsen

sclarsen@central.uh.edu

713-743-7948

Visit Website

University of Illinois – Chicago
no
yes
no
yes

Gerald A. Smith

gasmith@uic.edu

312-996-2201

Visit Website

University of Illinois – Urbana Champaign
yes
yes
no
yes

Diana Gonzalez

dgonzal2@illinois.edu

217-244-1231

Visit Website

University of Iowa
yes
yes
yes
yes

H.S. Udaykumar

hs-kumar@uiowa.edu

319-335-6026

Visit Website

University of Kansas
yes
yes
yes
yes

Shaine Marsden

shaine.marsden@ku.edu

785-864-6208

Visit Website

University of Kentucky
yes
yes
yes
yes

George C. Wright, PhD

gcwright@uky.edu

859-257-4843

Visit Website

University of Maryland – Baltimore County
yes
yes
yes
yes

Sundiata Jangha

sjangha@umbc.edu

770-323-0387

Visit Website

University of Maryland – College Park
no
yes
yes
yes

Christopher J. Perez

cperez6@umd.edu

301-405-0763

Visit Website

University of Massachusetts – Amherst
yes
no
yes
yes

Heidi Bauer-Clapp

hbauerclapp@grad.umass.edu

413-545-2035

Visit Website

University of Michigan
no
yes
yes
yes

Tiffany Porties

stonestr@umich.edu

734-647-0599

Visit Website

University of Minnesota
yes
yes
yes
yes

Graduate School Diversity Office

gsdorecruit@umn.edu

612-625-6858

Visit Website

University of Missouri – Columbia
yes
yes
yes
yes

NaTashua Davis, PhD

davisnat@missouri.edu

573-882-4618

Visit Website

University of New Mexico
yes
yes
yes
yes

Margaret Gonzales

margo@unm.edu

505-277-6062

Visit Website

University of Notre Dame
yes
yes
yes
yes

Nyrée McDonald, PhD

nyree.v.mcdonald.67@nd.edu

574-631-8421

Visit Website

University of Oklahoma
no
yes
yes
yes

Linda Kelly

lindakelly@ou.edu

405-325-4536

Visit Website

University of Oregon
yes
yes

Krista M. Chronister, PhD

kmg@uoregon.edu

541-346-2800

Visit Website

University of Pennsylvania
yes
no
yes

Laura Stubbs, PhD

lstubbs@seas.upenn.edu

215-898-7084

Visit Website

University of Pittsburgh
yes
yes
yes
yes

Sylvanus Wosu, PhD

snn2@pitt.edu

412-624-9842

Visit Website

University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
yes

Ricky Valentin

ricky.valentin@upr.edu

787-832-4040

Visit Website

University of Rochester
yes
no
yes
yes

Gretchen Briscoe

gretchen.briscoe@rochester.edu

585-275-2059

Visit Website

University of South Carolina
yes
yes
yes
yes

Michael Matthews, PhD

matthews@cec.sc.edu

803-777-0556

Visit Website

University of South Florida
yes
yes
yes
yes

Bernard Batson

bbatson@usf.edu

813-974-4011

Visit Website

University of Southern California
yes
yes
yes
yes

Kevin Henry

khenry@usc.edu

213 740-4488

Visit Website

University of Tennessee – Knoxville
no
yes
yes
yes

Travis Griffin

travisg@utk.edu

865-974-0625

Visit Website

University of Texas at Arlington
yes

Erick Jones, PhD

ecjones@uta.edu

817-272-9198

Visit Website

University of Texas at Austin
no
yes
yes
yes

Michelle Mansolo

mansolom@mail.utexas.edu

512-475-6830

Visit Website

University of Texas at Dallas
yes
yes
yes
yes

Allan Mathew

allan.mathew@utdallas.edu

972-883-4424

Visit Website

University of Texas at El Paso
no
yes
yes
yes

Heidi Taboada

hataboada@utep.edu

915-747-6961

Visit Website

University of Texas at San Antonio
yes

Tracey Baas, PhD

tracey.baas@utsa.edu

585-694-0635

Visit Website

University of Virginia
yes
yes
yes
yes

Carla Davis

cmd7qt@virginia.edu

434-243-3635

Visit Website

University of Washington
yes
no
no
no

Scott Pinkham, MEd

spinkham@uw.edu

206-543-1770

Visit Website

University of Wisconsin – Madison
yes
yes

Nathaniel Haack

offr@grad.wisc.edu

608-265-5522

Visit Website

Vanderbilt University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Gabriel Luis

gabriel.w.luis@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-3128

Visit Website

Virginia Commonwealth University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Gregory E. Triplett, PhD

getriplett@vcu.edu

804-828-5387

Visit Website

Virginia Tech
yes
yes
yes
yes

Shernita Lee, PhD

shernita@vt.edu

540-231-6529

Visit Website

Wake Forest University
yes
yes

Dwayne W. Godwin, PhD

dgodwin@wakehealth.edu

336-758-5000

Visit Website

Washington State University
yes
yes
no
yes

Kirk Peterson

kipeters@wsu.edu

509-335-4582

Visit Website

Washington University in St. Louis
yes
yes
yes
yes

Cathy Freesmeier

cathy_freesmeier@wustl.edu

314-935-4446

Visit Website

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
yes
no
yes
yes

Agata Lajoie

alajoie@wpi.edu

508-831-5301

Visit Website

Yale University
yes
yes
yes
yes

Robert Harper-Mangels

robert.harper-mangels@yale.edu

203-432-1884

Visit Website

Become A GEM University Member
Contact Us